John Frum: Members of Dillinger & The Faceless launched a new band

Here’s some heavy shit. If you like Dillinger and The Faceless, you’ll be interested to know that current and former members of those bands have a project called John Frum. It’s darkly psychedelic and meticulously crafted death metal. 

The band has actually been in the works for some time. It features TDEP’s Liam Wilson, ex-Faceless vocalist Derek Rydquist, along with Eli Litwin (Intensus, Deveykus), and Matt Hollenberg (John Zorn).

They’ve got a debut album coming out this May on Relapse called A Stirring In The Noos.

And it might just make the hair on your arms stand up.