TEENAGE TIME KILLERS Inks a Deal with Rise Records

You may have heard about this band Teenage Time Killers. It’s a group that features Mike Dean and Reed Mullin of Corrosion of Conformity, and they’ve just inked a deal with Rise Records. What’s really cool is that they recorded the instrumental parts of their forthcoming album at Dave Grohl’s 606 studio in Northridge, CA.

Even cooler are the names associated with the project. Look at this list of contributors (it’s not all of them, but you get the idea):

Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God)
Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters)
Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour)
Neil Fallon (Clutch)
Jello Biafra (Dead Kennedys)
Lee Ving (Fear)
Tommy Victor (Prong)
Nick Oliveri (Mondo Generator, Ex-Queens Of The Stone Age, Kyuss)
Aaron Beam (Red Fang)
Pete Stahl (Scream, Goatsnake)
Greg Anderson (Sunn O)))), Goatsnake)

No word yet on when the album is coming out. But we’ll keep you posted on more.