Automatic Static ‘Number IV’ EP Due in March

by | Feb 13, 2012

Automatic Static, featuring former members of Simon Says/Key to Arson, will release their forthcoming EP Number IV on March 20th. Listen to the band on Facebook.

Number IV EP Track Listing:

01. I’m So Worn Out, In So Far Gone
02. She’s All You’ve Got
03. Someday
04. I’m All, So You’re All…
05. Orphanate Son
06. So Show Me

Interview with Former Glassjaw Guitarist Todd Weinstock: Social Security, Afrobots, & GJ

I was listening to Glassjaw’s Worship and Tribute album a few weeks back, and thought to myself: what’s former guitarist Todd Weinstock been up to lately? Weinstock — who had been a member of Glassjaw from 1996 to 2004, and appeared on all releases from the...

The Acacia Strain Interview on Ryan’s Rock Show

I have a pet peeve with the term “music journalist”. I guess technically what I do for Ryan’s Rock Show is a form of journalism, but sadly my image of a music journalist is no longer Lester Bangs. To me, the term “music journalist” has...