Behemoth ‘Lucifer’ Video Released, ‘Demonica’ Reissue Due in November

by | Oct 4, 2011

Behemoth’s music video for “Lucifer” is below.

Additionally, Metal Blade will reissue Demonica, a compilation box set, on November 22nd in North America.

The outing will include two booklets; a 28 page booklet and a 16 page booklet with rare photos and lyrics not included with the original release.

Demonica Track Listing:

Disc 1
01. Of My Worship
02. Summoning of the Ancient Gods
03. The Arrival (Instrumental)
04. Dark Triumph
05. Monumentum (Instrumental)
06. Rise of the Blackstorm of Evil
07. Aggressor
08. Goat With a Thousand Young (Instrumental)
09. Bless Thee for Granting Me Pain
10. Cursed Angel of Doom
11. Transylvanian Forest

Disc 2
01. From Hornedlands to Lindisfarne
02. Thy Winter Kingdom
03. Summoning (Of the Ancient Ones)
04. The Dance of the Pagan Flames
05. Blackvisions of the Almighty
06. Fields of Haar-Meggido
07. Deathcrush (Mayhem cover)
08. Moonspell Rites
09. Blackvisions of the Almighty
10. Pure Evil & Hate
11. The Oak Between the Snows (Instrumental)
12. Spellcraft & Heathendom

The Dillinger Escape Plan’s Ben Weinman: The Ryan’s Rock Show Interview

“We hear about these books, like the Motley Crue book… so what, man,” says Ben Weinman. “We have stories that will make that look like shit.” It’s a hot spring day outside Chain Reaction in Anaheim and The Dillinger Escape Plan...

The Acacia Strain Interview on Ryan’s Rock Show

I have a pet peeve with the term “music journalist”. I guess technically what I do for Ryan’s Rock Show is a form of journalism, but sadly my image of a music journalist is no longer Lester Bangs. To me, the term “music journalist” has...

Stray From The Path Interview: Bringing it Back to the Streets

On an early November morning en route to Salt Lake City, Stray From The Path had a run with disaster – a patch of black ice sent the band’s van and trailer swerving off a frozen U.S. highway before the break of dawn. “We flipped and then a semi-truck...

Deafheaven Interview: George Clarke & Kerry McCoy on their Success & The World of Blogging

It’s hard to imagine that Deafheaven’s success all spawned off the release of their 2010 demo. Even frontman George Clarke and guitarist Kerry McCoy are among the disbelievers, especially since they recorded the four-track effort out of boredom. Since...