Converge/Napalm Death 7-inch Split in Works

by | Apr 30, 2012

Converge and Napalm Death will self-release a 7-inch/digital split release. A release date has yet to be announced.

The effort will feature tracks from Converge’s new album sessions — “No Light Escapes” and a rendition of Entombed’s “Wolverine Blues” — and a handful of guest appearances, including Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates, Lock Up), Aaron Turner (ex-Isis, Old Man Gloom), Kevin Baker (All Pigs Must Die, The Hope Conspiracy), and Brian Izzi (Trap Them).

Two Napalm Death songs will be featured on the outing, “Will By Mouth” and “No Impediment To Triumph (Bhopal).”

Circa Survive: An Exclusive Ryan’s Rock Show Interview with Anthony Green

The sun calmly sets over Southern California’s vast land, while security escorts me to Circa Survive’s green room. The dim silhouettes of transplanted palm trees against the starbust sun, gently swaying with arid Santa Ana winds, bid me farewell like...

Dance Gavin Dance Exclusive Interview: The New Album & MacBook Scam

A lot can change in 18 months — especially if you’re Dance Gavin Dance. Since my last interview with the band in September 2009, the group has seen a number of lineup adjustments (most notably the return of original vocalist Jonny Craig and screamer Jon...

Comeback Kid Interview: Christian Hardcore, Career Highlights, & Technology

In the late 90’s, Jeremy Hiebert’s main goal as a young musician was to play in a band that sold 10,000 records. “I wanted to be on the road,” he comments. “I love [going] to a city that I’ve never been to, and [walking around to...