Godspeed You! Black Emperor ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!’: Band to Release First New Album in Decade

by | Oct 2, 2012

Godspeed You! Black Emperor have announced their first new album in a decade, Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!.

The record will be released on October 16th in North America via Constellation Records.

Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend! Track Listing:

01. Mladic
02. Their Helicopters’ Sing
03. We Drift Like Worried Fire
04. Strung Like Lights At Thee Printemps Erable

WOVENWAR Interview with Nick Hipa & Shane Blay

All things considered, it’s pretty crazy how Wovenwar started. Everybody knows the story of what happened with As I Lay Dying, but not many people know that the seeds of Wovenwar were actually planted over a decade ago deep in the heart of Texas, long before As...

Easy Talk with O’Brother: An Interview about Life on the Road & Garden Window

On a warm winter day at Bonnerhaus, the Ryan’s Rock Show headquarters in North Hollywood, O’Brother guitarist Johnny Dang speaks of touring with Circa Survive. “[We] were going to play a prank on them the first day of tour [in 2010], but they were too...

Dance Gavin Dance Exclusive Interview: The New Album & MacBook Scam

A lot can change in 18 months — especially if you’re Dance Gavin Dance. Since my last interview with the band in September 2009, the group has seen a number of lineup adjustments (most notably the return of original vocalist Jonny Craig and screamer Jon...