Harvey Milk to Release Self Titled Album in January

by | Dec 4, 2009

Harvey Milk will be releasing a remastered album of early unreleased material on January 26th via Hydra Head. The self-titled album, originally intended to be the band’s first release, has the following tracklisting:

01. Blueberry Dookie
02. Plastic Eggs
03. Merlin Is Magic
04. Dating Pressures
05. My Father’s Life’s Work
06. Probölkoc
07. Smile
08. Jim’s Polish
09. F.S.T.P.
10. Anthem

Æges Interview: Kemble Walters & Larry Herweg on Building the Bridge

When Æges frontman Kemble Walters played in Juliette and the Licks, he did a few studio sessions with Dave Grohl. “[Grohl] draws this picture and gives it to the runner there. ‘I want you to buy all these parts,'” he says imitating Grohl’s...

Interview with Former Glassjaw Guitarist Todd Weinstock: Social Security, Afrobots, & GJ

I was listening to Glassjaw’s Worship and Tribute album a few weeks back, and thought to myself: what’s former guitarist Todd Weinstock been up to lately? Weinstock — who had been a member of Glassjaw from 1996 to 2004, and appeared on all releases from the...