Hundred Suns releasing debut album The Prestaliis

You know the band Hundred Suns, the project featuring current and former members of Norma Jean and Every Time I Die? Well the guys are set to release their highly anticipated debut album later this summer, called The Prestaliis.

Now when we say highly anticipated, we mean it. The band crowdsourced over $20k for the album, after receiving an overwhelming response to their first single “Fractional.”  The Prestaliis is the culmination of material that’s been in the works for a few years.

If you’re unfamiliar with the band’s backstory, the project started in 2013 with Norma Jean frontman Cory Brandan and Dead & Divine guitarist Chris ​LeMasters​. They began demoing a bunch of songs and later brought in former Every Time I Die drummer Ryan “Legs” Leger to the mix.

Here’s one of the new songs off the upcoming record. It’s called “Last Apology.”

The Prestaliis comes out August 11th through New Damage Records.

Hundred Suns Tour Dates:

Aug 05 Dallas, TX @ Dirty 30
Aug 06 Austin, TX @ Come And Take It Live
Aug 08 Scottsdale, AZ @ Pub Rock
Aug 09 West Hollywood, CA @ Viper Room
Aug 10 Fullerton, CA @ Slidebar
Aug 12 Portland, OR @ Analog Theater
Aug 13 Seattle, WA @ El Corazon
Aug 16 Denver, CO @ Moon Room
Aug 18 Chicago, IL @ Township
Aug 20 Philadelphia, PA @ Voltage Lounge
Aug 21 Brooklyn, NY @ St. Vitus
Aug 24 Ottawa, ON @ Babylon
Aug 25 Toronto, ON @ Adelaide Hall
Aug 26 St Catharines, ON @ The Warehouse

Photo: FB