Killswitch Engage ‘Disarm the Descent’: New Album Details Revealed

by | Jan 7, 2013

Killswitch Engage will release their sixth album Disarm the Descent in April.

Out April 2nd via Roadrunner, the 12-track effort will serve as a follow-up to 2009’s self-titled release, and marks the return of vocalist Jesse Leach.

The first single, “In Due Time,” will be made available digitally on February 5th.

Disarm the Descent Track Listing:

01. The Hell In Me
02. Beyond the Flames
03. New Awakening
04. In Due Time
05. A Tribute to the Fallen
06. The Turning Point
07. All That We Have
08. You Don’t Bleed for Me
09. The Call
10. No End in Sight
11. Always
12. Time Will Not Remain

Thrice: The Ryan’s Rock Show Interview

During the band’s infancy in the late 90s, Thrice would perform at any shows they could get. “We played at a SeaWorld [parking lot],” guitarist Teppei Teranishi laughs, speaking candidly in the green room of Los Angeles’ Mayan Theater....

Destroy The Runner Interview On Ryan’s Rock Show

Tough I don’t really like to do phoners anymore for Ryan’s Rock Show, I’ve been hearing that a lot has been going on with the Destroy The Runner camp — so I decided to get the dudes on the phone. The band just released a B-side to their album...

Scale The Summit: The Ryan’s Rock Show Interview

When Scale The Summit played Prosthetic Records their four song demo in 2006, the label had little interest in signing instrumental bands. “[Prosthetic] said word for word: ‘[we’ll] never sign an instrumental band,'” guitarist Chris Letchford...