Kylesa ‘From The Vaults’ Rarities Collection Release Date & Tracklist

by | Aug 28, 2012

Kylesa will release a rarities collection dubbed From The Vaults, Vol. 1 in November.

Out November 16th in Europe and November 20th in North America, the twelve-song effort features unreleased, new and alternate versions of songs spanning the band’s catalogue.

The outing will also include a new song titled “End Truth” and the group’s cover of Pink Floyd’s “Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun.”

From The Vaults, Vol. 1 Track Listing:
01. Intro  **
02. Inverse  **
03. 111 Degree Heat Index ***
04. Between Silence and Sound II ***
05. Paranoid Tempo  **
06. End Truth *
07. Bottom Line II ***
08. Wavering **
09. Bass Salts **
10. Drained **
11. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun **
12. Drum Jam **
* New
** Previously unreleased/limited availability
*** Alternate Version

Dark Tranquillity Interview: On the Influential 90’s Gothenburg Music Scene

They are one of the bands credited for pioneering the Gothenburg metal scene — a Swedish music community from the early 90s that influenced generations of heavy musicians worldwide. In fact, Dark Tranquillity is perhaps the longest standing band from the...

Interview with Former Glassjaw Guitarist Todd Weinstock: Social Security, Afrobots, & GJ

I was listening to Glassjaw’s Worship and Tribute album a few weeks back, and thought to myself: what’s former guitarist Todd Weinstock been up to lately? Weinstock — who had been a member of Glassjaw from 1996 to 2004, and appeared on all releases from the...

The Chariot: An Interview with Josh Scogin on ‘One Wing’

“I opened the door and it was all white,” Josh Scogin recalls of throwing flour on Alesana during The Chariot’s 2008 tour with the band. “They went up to play and every time they’d headbang there would be this powder of flour...