Melvins ‘1983’ EP Planned: ‘Psycho-delic Haze’ Song Streaming

by | Aug 2, 2012

The Melvins will release a 10-inch EP titled 1983 in time for their upcoming “51” tour.

The effort will feature four songs recorded with their 1983 lineup of Buzz Osbourne, Dale Crover, and Mike Dillard.

The track “Psycho-delic Haze” is streaming below.

Thrice: The Ryan’s Rock Show Interview

During the band’s infancy in the late 90s, Thrice would perform at any shows they could get. “We played at a SeaWorld [parking lot],” guitarist Teppei Teranishi laughs, speaking candidly in the green room of Los Angeles’ Mayan Theater....