Mike Patton’s Mondo Cane Track List Revealed

by | Mar 12, 2010

The track listing for Mike Patton’s (Faith No More, Peeping Tom, Tomahawk) Mondo Cane has been revealed and can be seen below.

Patton worked with a 30-piece orchestra and choir to create the self-titled album. The record features traditional Italian pop songs as well as a rendition of Ennio Morricone’s “Deep Down”.

Mondo Cane’s album will be released on May 4 via Ipecac Recordings.

Track List:
01. Il Cielo In Una Stanza
02. Che Notte!
03. Ore D’Amore
04. Deep Down
05. Quello Che Conta
06. Urlo Negro
07. Scalinatella
08. L’Uomo Che Non Sapeva Amare
09. 20 KM Al Giorno
10. Ti Offro Da Bere
11. Senza Fine

Underoath Interview with Spencer Chamberlain

I often wonder about the tipping point of bands. At what moment in any given successful band’s career — in conjunction with marketing, public relations, and relentless touring efforts — did they enter the forefront of public consciousness, and what caused...

WOVENWAR Interview with Nick Hipa & Shane Blay

All things considered, it’s pretty crazy how Wovenwar started. Everybody knows the story of what happened with As I Lay Dying, but not many people know that the seeds of Wovenwar were actually planted over a decade ago deep in the heart of Texas, long before As...

Zechs Marquise: The Ryan’s Rock Show Interview

Back when I was a wee lad, 15 or so, At The Drive-In was by far my favorite band ever. Even today their music is on my top all-time list of kick ass bands next to groups like Fugazi and Faith No More. I remember in my pubescent years always thinking, whoever got to...