Mogwai ‘Earth Division’ EP Release Date Set

by | Jul 8, 2011

Mogwai’s forthcoming EP, Earth Division, will be released on September 13th in North America via Sub Pop.

The effort features a few songs recorded during the band’s Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will sessions.

Earth Division Track Listing:

01. Get To France
02. Hound of Winter
03. Drunk and Crazy
04. Does This Always Happen?

The Word Alive Interview: The Life Cycles of Tyler ‘Telle’ Smith

When The Word Alive frontman Tyler “Telle” Smith played bass for Greeley Estates in 2008, he remembers trashing a hotel room. “We toilet-papered our hotel room for no reason,” he laughs. “We woke up with toilet paper...

The Chariot Interview on Ryan’s Rock Show

Given the current state of the music industry, it’s often hard to know if a band creates art, or if they’re a manufactured product designed to sell. Half of the time at shows, it’s hard to tell if a band is playing for real, or if they’re playing to pre-recorded...