Mogwai releasing new album Every Country’s Sun

Because the band never stops, and we’re cool with that. Mogwai are set to release their new album Every Country’s Sun this summer. It’ll be the band’s 9th studio record, a follow up to 2014’s Rave Tapes.

Now let’s get down to the nitty gritty. Every Country’s Sun was produced by Dave Fridmann. It features 11 tracks, including the first single off the effort, “Coolverine” — which you can hear below.

From what we can tell, there will be some neat packages for the album too. Not only will it be available digitally, on CD, and on vinyl, but also as a complete box set with previously unreleased demos and an exclusive set of 7 photo prints.

We sure could use some decorating around here.

Anyways, here’s a stream of the lead track “Coolverine”. You can pre-order the album here.

Every Country’s Sun will be released on September 1st through the band’s own Rock Action Records in the UK, and via Temporary Residence in North America.

Photo: Brian Sweeney