Texas In July Album Release Date & Tracklist

by | Aug 7, 2012

Texas In July will release their third full-length, self-titled album in October.

Produced by Will Putney (For Today, Stray From The Path), the record (out October 9th through Equal Vision) will feature guest appearances by August Burns Red drummer Matt Greiner, We Came as Romans vocalist Dave Stephens, and Hundredth vocalist Chadwick Johnson.

Texas in July Track Listing:

01. Initiate
02. Cry Wolf
03. Shallow Point
04. Without a Head ft. Chadwick Johnson (Hundredth)
05. Bed of Nails
06. Repressed Memories
07. C4 ft. Dave Stephens (We Came As Romans)
08. Crux Lust
09. Paranoia
10. Black Magic
11. Cloudy Minds ft. Matt Greiner (August Burns Red)

An Interview with Rival Schools’ Walter Schreifels: On Quicksand & The Origins of Post-Hardcore

Ever wonder what band headlined the first Warped Tour in ’95? The answer: Quicksand, fronted by Walter Schreifels. “At the time I thought it was a budget Lollapalooza,” he recalls. As he sips on a cup of coffee at Bonnerhaus, the Ryan’s Rock...

Animals As Leaders Interview: The Second Album & T.R.A.M.

Five years ago, Animals As Leaders guitarist Javier Reyes auditioned for Periphery. “He didn’t make the cut!” jokes lead guitarist Tosin Abasi. As he laughs and shakes his head, Reyes defends himself, “They were 20 years old, and I was 26. I...

Agnostic Front Interview – Roger Miret, Vinnie Stigma – 25 Years of ‘Victim in Pain’

If you are unfamiliar with Roger Miret and Vinnie Stigma of Agnostic Front, you don’t know shit about hardcore. The Village Voice recently claimed that the band’s 1984 record, “Victim in Pain”, is as important and influential to New York music...