The Ocean to Release Two Albums This Year, Reveal ‘Heliocentric’ Tracklisting

The Ocean will be releasing two concept albums this year; “Heliocentric” is due out in April, “Anthropocentric” is scheduled for an October release via Metal Blade. The concept at the base of both albums is a critique of Christianity from different philosophical and personal angles.

“Our new vocalist Loic Rossetti has immensely widenened the musical spectrum of this band and there are some songs on the album that even those people who have conceived of this band as being unpredictable and daring would have never imagined”,¬†comments Robin Staps. “But this is exactly what makes it a 150% The Ocean album.”

The tracklisting of “Heliocentric” is as follows:

01. Shamayim
02. Firmament
03. The First Commandment of the Luminaries
04. Ptolemy Was Wrong
05. Metaphysics Of The Hangman
06. Catharsis Of A Heretic
07. Swallowed By The Earth
08. Epiphany
09. The Origin Of Species
10. The Origin Of God