Old Man Gloom to Release ‘Christmas Eve I & II + 6 + Live In NYC’ LP in November

by | Oct 26, 2011

Old Man Gloom (Converge, Cave In, Isis) will release an LP dubbed Christmas Eve I & II + 6 + Live In NYC, which begins shipping the week of November 25th via Hydra Head. Pre-order information can be found at BlueCollarDistro.com.

Christmas Eve I & II + 6 + Live In NYC Track Listing:

Side A:

1. Christmas Eve Part I
2. A.L.F. Makes Accident, Or The Slow Advance Of The Now Liberated, But Virally Contagious Chimps
3. Skull Of Geronimo
4. Masami’s Music Box I
5. Branch Breaker (Live In NYC)
6. Masami’s Music Box 2
7. Christmas Eve Part II
8. Gratuitous Bonus Track Made By Sensible Musicians Doing Questionable Things

Side B (Live At Brownies In NYC):

1. Zozobra (Excerpt)
2. Skullstorm
3. Branch Breaker
4. Sonic Wave Of Bees
5. Rape Athena
6. Flood II
7. Afraid Of….
8. Hot Salvation
9. Jaws Of The Lion

Thrice: The Ryan’s Rock Show Interview

During the band’s infancy in the late 90s, Thrice would perform at any shows they could get. “We played at a SeaWorld [parking lot],” guitarist Teppei Teranishi laughs, speaking candidly in the green room of Los Angeles’ Mayan Theater....

DEAD LETTER CIRCUS Interview with Kim Benzie & Clint “Vinnie” Vincent

It’s been a while since we’ve talked with Dead Letter Circus. Five years to be exact. Back when we did our previous interview with the Australian band, they had just started touring in the States, and were trekking across the country with a bunch of metal...

Every Time I Die Interview: Andy Williams on Ex Lives, Inspirations, & the Current Metal Scene

“You let your hair grow out,” says Andy Williams as we soundcheck for the interview. “You look like a fucking hippie.” In the courtyard across the street from the Glass House in Pomona, the Every Time I Die guitarist talks...